Annual Symposium

41st Annual Symposium, October 18th & 19th

Emergent Polymer Science & Engineering

Registration has closed, participants can register on-site on Wednesday or Thursday.

The two-day event includes career pathway short courses, an industry networking dinner, research symposium and poster sessions

Complete Two-Day Schedule

2016 Award Winners
Professor and Mrs. Albert Yee Poster Awards
Polymer Science: Lisha Zhang (Macro) & Prajakatta Mulay (University of Akron)
Polymer Engineering: Taeyong Ahn (Macro) & Brandon Bout (Vanderbilt University)
Best Overall: Caymen Novak (Biomedical Engineering, University of Michigan)

Frank E. Filisko Award
Midori Maeda

Nonna L. Hamilton Student Service Award
Leanna Foster

Overberger Student Research Award
Jihyeon Yeom

View speaker lists and programs from past symposia:

2016: Macromolecules and Innovation: From Discovery to Product & Innovation! Short Courses

2015: Polymers and Their Biomedical Applications

2014: Hybrid Materials

2013: Hierarchical Polymers and Macromolecules

2012: Synthesis and Structure